MEDEA: Media & Learning Association launched in Leuven on 25th of September 2012

October 1, 2012

On Tuesday 25th of September 2012, the MEDEA: Media & Learning Association was formally launched at the office of Public Notary Guillaume Roberti de Winghe in Leuven.
Until the first annual general meeting of all members in December 2013 Eleonora Pantó (CSP, Italy), Gerard Casanova (Aunege, France) and Mathy Vanbuel (ATiT, Belgium) will act as President, treasurer and secretary, with Ene Koitla (EITF, Estonia), Bernard Mullarkey (IADT, Ireland) and Wim Van Petegem (DOeL K.U.Leuven, Belgium) acting as additional board members.
The MEDEA: Media & Learning Association has the statute of an iVZW and its main aims are to promote and stimulate the use of media as a way to enhance innovation and creativity in teaching and learning across all levels of education and training in Europe. In order to achieve this objective, the Association will amongst other things continue to organise the MEDEA awards and international conferences and workshops. The MEDEA: Media & Learning Association will also provide online support services including workshops and newsletters and will encourage participation of its members in national and international projects. Membership to the association will be open to all individuals and organisations that are interested in taking these objectives forward. More information on how to become a member can be obtained from the

The MEDEA Association founders: M. Vanbuel (ATiT), D. Diotti (CSP), G. Casanova (Aunege), E. Panto (CSP), E. Luyten (K.U.Leuven), B. Mullarkey (IADT), G. Roberti de Winghe (Notary), E. Koitla (IETF)